List of Federal Identity Program (FIP) coordinators by institution

Deputy heads are responsible for overseeing the administration of the Government of Canada’s corporate identity within their departments. Heads of communications are responsible for ensuring compliance with the requirements in the Directive on the Management of Communications. A FIP coordinator provides advice and support within their department about the use of the official symbols of the Government of Canada to ensure compliance with policy requirements.

For departments that have not designated a FIP coordinator, the head of communications is listed as the departmental contact.

For any issue or question related to the FIP, please contact the FIP coordinator in your department.

ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

Institutions starting with the letter A

Administrative Tribunals Support Service of Canada
Michele Oberoi
Communications Advisor
613-240-2286
michele.oberoi@tribunal.gc.ca
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Alexandra Lozano
Manager, Public Affairs Branch
613-773-2663
alexandra.lozano@agr.gc.ca
Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency
Elyse Hamel
Senior Communications Officer
506-227-0402
elyse.hamel@canada.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter C

Canada Border Services Agency
Gail Hewitt
Senior Communications Advisor
613-948-4448
gail.hewitt@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca
Canada Economic Development for Quebec Regions
Alexandre Robertson
Deputy Director and Manager, Digital Strategies
514-502-7731
alexandre.robertson@canada.ca
Canada Energy Regulator
Sarah Fabbri
Director of Communications
403-629-6280
sarah.fabbri@neb-one.gc.ca
Canada Industrial Relations Board
Justine Abel
Director, Case Management Services
613-947-5432
justine.abel@tribunal.gc.ca
Canada Revenue Agency
Karine Goneau-Lessard
Director, Marketing Division
613-957-3265
karine.goneau-lessard@cra-arc.gc.ca
Canada School of Public Service
Michelle Craig
Supervisor, Graphic Design, Marketing and Communications Services
613-851-8409
michelle.craig@canada.ca
Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety
Eleanor Westwood
Manager, Communications
905-572-2981x4408
eleanorw@ccohs.ca
Canadian Food Inspection Agency
Joanne McCarthy
Senior Production Advisor, Communications and Public Affairs
613-773-6477
joanne.mccarthy@canada.ca
Canadian Grain Commission
Michael Garcia
Multimedia Designer
204-227-2616
michael.garcia@grainscanada.gc.ca
Canadian Heritage
Anne Tanguay
Manager
819-635-6701
anne.tanguay@canada.ca
Canadian Human Rights Commission
Suzanne Hiron
Senior Communications Advisor
613-808-2430
suzanne.sauve-hiron@chrc-ccdp.gc.ca
Canadian Institutes of Health Research
Robert Travers
Manager, Digital and Creative Services
613-406-0439
robert.travers@cihr-irsc.gc.ca
Canadian Intergovernmental Conference Secretariat
Megan Timmons
A/Planning and Reporting Analyst
613-296-1138
megan.timmons@scics.gc.ca
Canadian Northern Economic Development Agency
Rebecca Grace
Director, Communications
613-995-9415
rebecca.grace3@canada.ca
Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission
Sophie Dagenais
Director, Creative, Linguistic and Digital Communications Division
613-808-7243
sophie.dagenais@canada.ca
Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission
Jean Leclair
Manager, Creative Services
613-302-8056
jean.leclair@crtc.gc.ca
Canadian Transportation Agency
Cynthia Jolly
Manager
819-934-9042
cynthia.jolly@otc-cta.gc.ca
Civilian Review and Complaints Commission for the RCMP
Kate McDerby
Director, Strategic Communications & Outreach
613-882-3117
kate.mcderby@crcc-ccetp.gc.ca
Copyright Board Canada
Nadia Campanella
Manager, Corporate Services
613-946-4458
nadia.campanella@cb-cda.gc.ca
Correctional Service Canada
Lindsay Holloway
A/Communications Advisor
613-943-5048
lindsay.holloway@csc-scc.gc.ca
Courts Administration Service
Yves Leclair
Director, Strategic Planning, Communications and Corporate Secretariat
613-943-4782
yves.leclair@cas-satj.gc.ca
Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada
Barbara Kieley
Communications advisor
613-668-3980
barbara.kieley@canada.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter D

Department of Finance Canada
Shawn Dunn
Publishing Planning Officer, Publishing and Operations
613-369-4143
shawn.dunn@fin.gc.ca
Department of Justice Canada
Denis Lapointe
Team Lead, Creative & Video
343-961-4368
denis.lapointe@justice.gc.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter E

Employment and Social Development Canada
William McCullough
Manager, Marketing and Advertising
819-661-5460
william.mccullough@servicecanada.gc.ca
Environment and Climate Change Canada
Patrick Guillot
Manager, Production Coordinators
819-938-3191
patrick.guillot@canada.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter F

Farm Products Council of Canada
Chantal Lafontaine
Communications and Web Officer
613-759-1742
chantal.lafontaine2@canada.ca
Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario
Christy Baker
Senior Advisor, Communications Branch
226-929-7116
christy.baker@canada.ca
Financial Consumer Agency of Canada
Pierre Bisson
Marketing Manager
613-960-4661
pierre.bisson@fcac-acfc.gc.ca
Financial Transactions and Reports Analysis Centre of Canada
Tanya Fortin
Communications Advisor
613-324-6598
tanya.fortin@fintrac-canafe.gc.ca
Fisheries and Oceans Canada
Marian Kwok
Communications Advisor
343-542-8883
marian.kwok@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter G

Global Affairs Canada
Nathalie Bélanger
Deputy Director, Creative Services
343-203-1745
nathalie.belanger@international.gc.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter H

Health Canada
Michel Pixel
Manager Creative Services
613-790-0780
michel.pixel@hc-sc.gc.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter I

Immigration and Refugee Board of Canada
Dominique Lussier
Manager, Electronic Communications
613-670-6943
dominique.lussier@irb-cisr.gc.ca
Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada
Jean Richer
Assistant Director, Publishing and Creative Services
613-437-9429
jean.richer@cic.gc.ca
Impact Assessment Agency of Canada
Kenneth Downs
Manager, Creative Services
613-698-0251
kenneth.downs@canada.ca
Indigenous Services Canada
Barbara Kieley
Communications advisor
613-668-3980
barbara.kieley@canada.ca
Infrastructure Canada
Craig Carson
Communications Advisor
613-960-5667
craig.carson@infc.gc.ca
Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada
Fred Taylor
Senior Advisor
613-791-2861
fred.taylor@canada.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter L

Library and Archives Canada
Charles-Olivier Desforges-Rioux
Graphic Designer
613-883-6641
charles-olivier.desforges-rioux@canada.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter M

Military Grievances External Review Committee
Jean-Francois Poirier
Director General, Corporate Services and Chief Financial Officer
613-406-4493
jean-francois.poirier@mgerc-ceegm.gc.ca
Military Police Complaints Commission of Canada
Richard Roulx
Senior Director of Corporate Services
343-543-2609
richard.roulx@mpcc-cppm.gc.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter N

National Defence
Kate James
Manager, Creative Services
613-901-4666
kate.james@forces.gc.ca
National Film Board
Lily Robert
Director, Communications
514-296-8261
l.robert@nfb.ca
National Research Council Canada
Rosanne Mensour
Senior Creative Advisor, Creative Services
613-998-5229
rosanne.mensour@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Natural Resources Canada
Marguerite Trindade
Manager, Creative Services
613-266-5182
marguerite.trindade@canada.ca
Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada
Jean-François Plante
Manager, Creative Services
613-943-1397
jean-francois.plante@nserc-crsng.gc.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter O

Office of the Auditor General of Canada
Céline Bissonnette
Senior Communications Advisor
613-952-0213 x2347
celine.bissonnette@oag-bvg.gc.ca
Office of the Chief Electoral Officer
Hailey Khan
Manager, Creative Services
613-294-8845
hailey.khan@elections.ca
Office of the Commissioner for Federal Judicial Affairs Canada
Julie Terrien
Deputy Commissioner
613-995-2142
julie.terrien@fja-cmf.gc.ca
Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions Canada
Tracie Noftle
Managing Director, Communications and Engagement
613-897-2299
tracie.noftle@osfi-bsif.gc.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter P

Parks Canada
Gerald Boulet
Design Advisor
902-478-7006
gerry.boulet@canada.ca
Parole Board of Canada
Mark Montreuil
Manager, Communications
613-954-6547
mark.montreuil@pbc-clcc.gc.ca
Patented Medicine Prices Review Board Canada
Isabelle Rodier
Communications Manager
613-292-8695
isabelle.rodier@pmprb-cepmb.gc.ca
Polar Knowledge Canada
Marie-Eve LaRocque
Manager, Communications
613-402-4897
marie-eve.larocque@polar-polaire.gc.ca
Privy Council Office
Martin Berthelot
Team Lead, Visual Communications
343-549-9890
martin.berthelot@pco-bcp.gc.ca
Public Prosecution Service of Canada
Elizabeth Armitage
Executive Director, Communications
613-946-3821
elizabeth.armitage@ppsc-sppc.gc.ca
Public Safety Canada
Joe Muise
Senior Communications Advisor
613-668-5136
joe.muise@canada.ca
Public Service Commission of Canada
Éric Grégoire
Head, Graphic Design
819-420-6513
eric.gregoire@canada.ca
Public Services and Procurement Canada
Yannick Beauvalet
Manager, Creative Services
873-353-9326
yannick.beauvalet@tpsgc.gc.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter R

RCMP External Review Committee
David Paradiso
Executive Director and Senior Counsel
613-998-2874
david.paradiso@erc-cee.gc.ca
Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Richard Vieira
Team Lead, Digital Production
613-843-6475
richard.vieira@rcmp-grc.gc.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter S

Shared Services Canada
Elizabeth Millaire
Portfolio Manager (Corporate), Communications Branch
613-314-4127
elizabeth.millaire@canada.ca
Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada
Andrea Matyas
Director
613-943-5093
andrea.matyas@sshrc-crsh.gc.ca
Statistics Canada
Lucie Gauthier
Assistant Director, Strategic Engagement Field
613-668-7930
lucie.gauthier@canada.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter T

The Correctional Investigator Canada
Manuel Marques
Director, Corporate Services and Planning
613-990-2692
manuel.marques@oci-bec.gc.ca
The National Battlefields Commission
Nathalie Allaire
Communications Director
418-648-4801
nathalie.allaire@ccbn-nbc.gc.ca
Transport Canada
Maryse Beaubien
Senior Communications Advisor
613-323-4606
maryse.beaubien@tc.gc.ca
Transportation Safety Board of Canada
Paula Fedeski-Koundakjian
Manager, Publishing
613-793-5899
paula.fedeski-koundakjian@bst-tsb.gc.ca
Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat
François Faucher
Manager, Publications & Multimedia
613-301-0592
francois.faucher@tbs-sct.gc.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter V

Veterans Affairs Canada
Karly Thomsen
Graphic Designer
902-626-2632
karly.thomsen@canada.ca
Veterans Review and Appeal Board
Amber Nicholson
A/Manager, Communications
902-393-1442
amber.nicholson@canada.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter W

Western Economic Diversification Canada
Lorena Glen
Communications Officer
343-542-7084
lorena.glen@canada.ca
Women and Gender Equality Canada
Lisa Smylie
Director General, Communications and Public Affairs
819-420-6508
lisa.smylie@cfc-swc.gc.ca
Date modified: