List of Federal Identity Program (FIP) coordinators by institution

Deputy heads are responsible for overseeing the administration of the Government of Canada’s corporate identity within their departments. Heads of communications are responsible for ensuring compliance with the requirements in the Directive on the Management of Communications. A FIP coordinator provides advice and support within their department about the use of the official symbols of the Government of Canada to ensure compliance with policy requirements.

For departments that have not designated a FIP coordinator, the head of communications is listed as the departmental contact.

For any issue or question related to the FIP, please contact the FIP coordinator in your department.

ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

Institutions starting with the letter A

Administrative Tribunals Support Service of Canada
Michele Oberoi
Communications Advisor
613-941-7747
michele.oberoi@tribunal.gc.ca
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Alexandra Lozano
Manager, Public Affairs Branch
613-773-2663
alexandra.lozano@agr.gc.ca
Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency
Samuel Mallet
Manager, Corporate Communications
506-871-6773
samuel.mallet@canada.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter C

Canada Border Services Agency
Gail Hewitt
Senior Communications Advisor
613-948-4448
gail.hewitt@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca
Canada Economic Development for Quebec Regions
Jihane Daoud
Chief, Digital Strategies and Branding
514-554-1144
jihane.daoud@canada.ca
Canada Energy Regulator
Sarah Fabbri
Director of Communications
403-629-6280
sarah.fabbri@neb-one.gc.ca
Canada Industrial Relations Board
Justine Abel
Director, Case Management Services
613-947-5432
justine.abel@cirb-ccri.gc.ca
Canada Revenue Agency
Karine Goneau-Lessard
Director, Marketing Division
613-957-3265
karine.goneau-lessard@cra-arc.gc.ca
Canada School of Public Service
Michelle Craig
Supervisor, Graphic and Multi-Media Design team
613-851-8409
michelle.craig@canada.ca
Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety
Eleanor Westwood
Manager, Communications
905-572-2981x4408
eleanorw@ccohs.ca
Canadian Food Inspection Agency
Joanne McCarthy
Senior Production Advisor, Communications and Public Affairs
613-773-6477
joanne.mccarthy@canada.ca
Canadian Grain Commission
Sarah Ormiston
Multimedia Designer
204-898-3176
sarah.ormiston@grainscanada.gc.ca
Canadian Heritage
Dominique Collin
Manager
819-953-9307
dominique.collin@canada.ca
Canadian Human Rights Commission
Suzanne Hiron
Senior Communications Advisor
613-808-2430
suzanne.sauve-hiron@chrc-ccdp.gc.ca
Canadian Institutes of Health Research
Claire Rochon
Manager, Creative Services
613-948-5789
claire.rochon@irsc-cihr.gc.ca
Canadian Intergovernmental Conference Secretariat
Simone Healey
Planning and Reporting Analyst
613-293-6359
simone.healey@scics.gc.ca
Canadian Northern Economic Development Agency
Rebecca Grace
Director, Communications
613-995-9415
rebecca.grace3@canada.ca
Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission
Sophie Dagenais
Director, Creative Services Division
613-995-9684
sophie.dagenais@canada.ca
Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission
Jean Leclair
Manager, Creative Services
613-302-8056
jean.leclair@crtc.gc.ca
Canadian Transportation Agency
Cynthia Jolly
Manager
819-934-9042
cynthia.jolly@otc-cta.gc.ca
Civilian Review and Complaints Commission for the RCMP
Anna Van Dusen
Communications Officer
613-952-1290
anna.vandusen@crcc-ccetp.gc.ca
Copyright Board Canada
Nancy Laframboise
Manager, Corporate Services
613-946-7289
nancy.laframboise@cb-cda.gc.ca
Correctional Service Canada
Lindsay Holloway
A/Communications Advisor
613-943-3007
lindsay.holloway@csc-scc.gc.ca
Courts Administration Service
Yves Leclair
Director, Strategic Planning, Communications and Corporate Secretariat
613-943-4782
yves.leclair@cas-satj.gc.ca
Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada
Barbara Kieley
Communications advisor
613-668-3980
barbara.kieley@canada.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter D

Department of Finance Canada
Shawn Dunn
Publishing Planning Officer, Publishing and Operations
613-369-4143
shawn.dunn@fin.gc.ca
Department of Justice Canada
Denis Lapointe
Team Lead, Creative & Video
343-961-4368
denis.lapointe@justice.gc.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter E

Employment and Social Development Canada
Romantica Rasoldier
Communications advisor
819-654-1814
romantica.rasoldier@hrsdc-rhdcc.gc.ca
Environment and Climate Change Canada
Patrick Guillot
Manager, Production Coordinators
819-938-9312
patrick.guillot@canada.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter F

Farm Products Council of Canada
Chantal Lafontaine
Communications Officer
613-995-9148
chantal.lafontaine@agr.gc.ca
Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario
Elisa Way
Manager, Corporate Affairs and Information Services
519-573-9845
elisa.way@canada.ca
Financial Consumer Agency of Canada
Pierre Bisson
Marketing Manager
613-960-4661
pierre.bisson@fcac-acfc.gc.ca
Financial Transactions and Reports Analysis Centre of Canada
Tanya Fortin
Communications Officer
613-943-5312
tanya.fortin@fintrac-canafe.gc.ca
Fisheries and Oceans Canada
Marian Kwok
Communications Officer
613-993-2531
marian.kwok@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter G

Global Affairs Canada
Nathalie Bélanger
Deputy Director, Creative Services
343-203-1745
nathalie.belanger@international.gc.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter H

Health Canada
Michel Pixel
Manager Creative Services
613-790-0780
michel.pixel@hc-sc.gc.ca
Human Rights Tribunal of Canada
Bernard Fournier
Director, Corporate Services
613-947-1140
bernard.fournier@chrt-tcdp.gc.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter I

Immigration and Refugee Board of Canada
Dominique Lussier
Manager, Electronic Communications
613-670-6943
dominique.lussier@irb-cisr.gc.ca
Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada
Jean Richer
Assistant Director, Publishing and Creative Services
613-437-9429
jean.richer@cic.gc.ca
Indigenous Services Canada
Barbara Kieley
Communications advisor
613-668-3980
barbara.kieley@canada.ca
Infrastructure Canada
Craig Carson
Communications Advisor
613-960-5667
craig.carson@infc.gc.ca
Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada
Fred Taylor
Senior Advisor
613-791-2861
fred.taylor@canada.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter L

Library and Archives Canada
Charles-Olivier Desforges-Rioux
Graphic Designer
613-883-6641
charles-olivier.desforges-rioux@canada.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter l

lmpact Assessment Agency of Canada
Kenneth Downs
Manager, Creative Services
613-698-0251
kenneth.downs@canada.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter M

Military Grievances External Review Committee
Sophie Paluck
Manager of Communication Services
613-408-5481
sophie.paluck@mgerc-ceegm.gc.ca
Military Police Complaints Commission of Canada
Elsy Chakkalakal
Senior Director of Corporate Services
613-947-5704
elsy.chakkalakal@mpcc-cppm.gc.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter N

National Defence
Kate James
Marketing Manager
819-939-9229
kate.james@forces.gc.ca
National Film Board
Lily Robert
Director, Communications
514-296-8261
l.robert@nfb.ca
National Research Council Canada
Rosanne Mensour
Creative Advisor, Creative Services
613-998-5229
rosanne.mensour@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Natural Resources Canada
Marguerite Trindade
Chief - Design, Exhibits & Promotions
613-266-5182
marguerite.trindade@canada.ca
Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada
Jean-François Plante
Manager, Creative Services
613-943-1397
jean-francois.plante@nserc-crsng.gc.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter O

Office of the Auditor General of Canada
Céline Bissonnette
Senior Communications Advisor
613-952-0213 x2347
celine.bissonnette@oag-bvg.gc.ca
Office of the Commissioner for Federal Judicial Affairs Canada
Julie Terrien
Deputy Commissioner
613-995-2142
julie.terrien@fja-cmf.gc.ca
Office of the Communications Security Establishment Commissioner
Guylaine Dansereau
Executive Director
613-992-3044
info@ocsec-bccst.gc.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter P

Parks Canada
Gerald Boulet
Design Advisor
902-426-7197
gerry.boulet@canada.ca
Parole Board of Canada
Mark Prieur
Manager, Communications
613-954-6618
mark.prieur@pbc-clcc.gc.ca
Patented Medicine Prices Review Board Canada
Marie-Eve St. Hilaire
Manager, Communications
613-288-9664
marie-eve.st-hilaire@pmprb-cepmb.gc.ca
Polar Knowledge Canada
Marie-Eve LaRocque
Internal Communications Manager
613-402-4897
marie-eve.larocque@polar-polaire.gc.ca
Privy Council Office
Michelle Piquette
Senior Communications Analyst
613-948-6663
michelle.piquette@pco-bcp.gc.ca
Public Prosecution Service of Canada
Elizabeth Armitage
Executive Director, Communications
613-946-3821
elizabeth.armitage@ppsc-sppc.gc.ca
Public Safety Canada
Joe Muise
Senior Communications Advisor
613-944-4879
joe.muise@ps-sp.gc.ca
Public Service Commission of Canada
Éric Grégoire
Head, Graphic Design
819-420-6513
eric.gregoire@canada.ca
Public Services and Procurement Canada
Yannick Beauvalet
Manager, Creative Services
873-353-9326
yannick.beauvalet@tpsgc.gc.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter R

RCMP External Review Committee
David Paradiso
Executive Director and Senior Counsel
613-998-2874
david.paradiso@erc-cee.gc.ca
Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Lisa Nielsen
Manager, Corporate Publishing Section
613-843-4553
lisa.nielsen@rcmp-grc.gc.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter S

Shared Services Canada
Elizabeth Millaire
Team Lead, Creative Services
613-314-4127
elizabeth.millaire@canada.ca
Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada
Céline Nadreau
Manager, Creative Services
613-992-0694
celine.nadreau@sshrc-crsh.gc.ca
Statistics Canada
Lucie Gauthier
Assistant Director, Communications and Dissemination Branch
613-951-5374
lucie.gauthier@canada.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter T

The Correctional Investigator Canada
Manuel Marques
Director, Corporate Services and Planning
613-990-2692
manuel.marques@oci-bec.gc.ca
The National Battlefields Commission
Nathalie Allaire
Coordinator – Communications Service
418-648-4801
nathalie.allaire@ccbn-nbc.gc.ca
Transport Canada
Marie-Ruth Mvudi
Senior Communications Advisor
613-990-9405
marie-ruth.mvudi@tc.gc.ca
Transportation Safety Board of Canada
Paula Fedeski-Koundakjian
Manager, Publishing Services
819-934-6647
paula.fedeski-koundakjian@bst-tsb.gc.ca
Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat
François Faucher
A/Manager, Publications & Multimedia
613-301-0592
francois.faucher@tbs-sct.gc.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter V

Veterans Affairs Canada
Karly Thomsen
Graphic Designer
902-626-2632
karly.thomsen@canada.ca
Veterans Review and Appeal Board
Danielle Gauthier
Director, Communications
902-566-8575
danielle.gauthier@canada.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter W

Western Economic Diversification Canada
Ben Stanford
A/Director, Communications
604-365-8050
ben.stanford@canada.ca
Women and Gender Equality Canada
Lisa Smylie
Director General, Communications and Public Affairs
819-420-6508
lisa.smylie@cfc-swc.gc.ca
Date modified: