HTML version of the form: Personal Information Request Form

Protected when completed

For official use only

Personal Information Request Form

Please note that the institution may contact you to verify your identity and to confirm that you have a right of access under the Privacy Act.

The personal information provided on this form is protected under the provisions of the Access to Information Act and the Privacy Act and is retained and used as described in Personal Information Bank PSU 901 of the institution to which this form is submitted.

Privacy Act

Instructions:

Step 1

Determine which federal government institution is most likely to hold personal information about you using the publication Info Source: Sources of Government and Employee Information (http://infosource.gc.ca/emp/emp05-eng.asp#chapters). Decide if you wish to submit an informal request for the information or a formal request under the Privacy Act. If you wish to make an informal request, contact the institution’s Access to Information and Privacy Coordinator (http://www.tbs-sct.gc.ca/atip-aiprp/apps/coords/index-eng.asp).

Step 2

To obtain your personal information under the Privacy Act, complete this form. Describe the information being sought and provide relevant details necessary to help the institution find it. If you require assistance, refer to Info Source (http://infosource.gc.ca/)for a description of records held by the institution or contact the institution’s Access to Information and Privacy Coordinator.

Step 3

Forward this form to the Access to Information and Privacy Coordinator of the institution holding the information.

Step 4

Should you have any questions about the response to your request, please contact the Access to Information and Privacy Office of the institution. You have the right to complain to the Privacy Commissioner of Canada if you believe that you have been denied any of your rights under the Act.

TBC/CTC 350-0058E (Rev. 06/2014)

Date modified:

Version HTML accessible du formulaire: Accès à des renseignements personnels

Protégé une fois rempli

Réservé à l'administration

Formulaire de demande d'accès à des renseignements personnels

Veuillez prendre note que l'institution peut communiquer avec vous pour vérifier votre identité et confirmer que vous avez un droit d'accès en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Les renseignements personnels du présent formulaire sont protégés en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information et de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Ils seront conservés et utilisés tel que décrit dans le fichier de renseignements personnels POU 901 de l'institution à laquelle le présent formulaire a été envoyé.

Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels

Instructions :

1re étape

Déterminez quelle est l'institution fédérale la plus susceptible de détenir vos renseignements personnels en utilisant Info Source : Sources de renseignements du gouvernement fédéral et sur les fonctionnaires fédéraux (http://infosource.gc.ca/emp/emp05-fra.asp). Décidez si vous voulez obtenir ces renseignements de façon officieuse ou si vous préférez présenter une demande officielle en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Dans le cas d'une demande officieuse, il suffit de communiquer avec le coordonnateur de l'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels (http://www.tbs-sct.gc.ca/atip-aiprp/apps/coords/index-fra.asp) de l'institution compétente.

2e étape

Pour obtenir copie de vos renseignements personnels en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, veuillez remplir le présent formulaire. Décrivez l'information que vous recherchez, puis fournissez tous les renseignements pertinents afin d'aider l'institution dans ses recherches. Si vous avez besoin d'aide, consultez Info Source (http://infosource.gc.ca) pour y trouver la description des documents de cette institution ou communiquez avec le coordonnateur de l'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels de cette institution.

3e étape

Faites parvenir le présent formulaire au coordonnateur de l'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels de l'institution détenant les renseignements.

4e étape

Advenant que vous ayez des questions ayant trait à la réponse que vous avec obtenue suite à votre demande, veuillez communiquer avec le bureau d'accès à l'information et de protection des renseignements personnels de l'institution en question. Vous avez le droit déposer une plainte auprès du commissaire à la protection de la vie privée si vous estimez avoir été privé(e) des droits que vous confère la Loi.

TBC/CTC 350-0058F (Rev. 06/2014)

Date de modification :