HTML version of the form: Access to Information Request Form

Protected when completed

For official use only

Access to Information Request Form

This information is collected for statistical purposes and is published annually on the Government of Canada Info Source website (www.infosource.gc.ca).

Please note that the institution may contact you to verify your identity and to confirm that you have a right of access under the Access to Information Act.

The personal information provided on this form is protected under the provisions of the Access to Information Act and the Privacy Act and is retained and used as described in Personal Information Bank PSU 901 of the institution to which this form is submitted.

Access to Information Act

Instructions:

Step 1

Determine which federal government institution is most likely to have the information you are seeking using the publication Info Source: Sources of Government and Employee Information (http://infosource.gc.ca/emp/emp05-eng.asp#chapters). Decide if you wish to submit an informal request for the information or a formal request under the Access to Information Act. If you wish to make an informal request, contact the institution’s Access to Information and Privacy Coordinator (http://www.tbs-sct.gc.ca/atip-aiprp/apps/coords/index-eng.asp).

Step 2

To request information under the Access to Information Act, complete this form or submit a written request mentioning the Act. Describe the information being sought and provide relevant details necessary to help the institution find it. If you require assistance, refer to Info Source (http://infosource.gc.ca)for a description of records held by the institution or contact the institution’s Access to Information and Privacy Coordinator.

Step 3

Forward this form or your written request to the Access to Information and Privacy Coordinator of the institution holding the information. Requests are subject to a $5 application fee. Do not send cash payment. If you are making a request to an institution with a Receiver General Account (http://www.tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca/recgen/pceaf-gwcoa/1314/txt/rg-3-alpha-eng.html), your cheque or money order is payable to the Receiver General for Canada. For requests to all other institutions, cheques or money orders must be made out to the institution itself. Please be aware that you may be required to pay other fees depending on the circumstances of your request.

Step 4

Should you have any questions about the response to your request, please contact the Access to Information and Privacy Office of the institution. You have the right to complain to the Information Commissioner of Canada if you believe that you have been denied any of your rights under the Act.

TBC/CTC 350-0057E (Rev. 07/2014)

Date modified:

Version HTML accessible du formulaire: Formulaire de demande d'accès à l'information

Protégé une fois rempli

Réservé à l'administration

Formulaire de demande d'accès à l'information

Ces renseignements sont recueillis à des fins de statistiques et sont publiés une fois par an sur le site web Info Source du gouvernement du Canada (www.infosource.gc.ca)

Veuillez prendre note que l'institution peut communiquer avec vous pour vérifier votre identité et confirmer que vous avez un droit d'accès en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information.

Les renseignements personnels du présent formulaire sont protégés par la Loi sur l'accès à l'information et de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Ils seront conservés et utilisés tel que décrit dans le fichier de renseignements personnels POU 901 de l'institution à laquelle le présent formulaire a été envoyé.

Loi sur l'accès à l'information

Instructions :

1re étape

Déterminez quelle est l'institution fédérale la plus susceptible de détenir les renseignements dont vous avez besoin en utilisant Info Source : Sources de renseignements du gouvernement fédéral et sur les fonctionnaires fédéraux (http://infosource.gc.ca/emp/emp05-fra.asp). Décidez si vous voulez obtenir ces renseignements de façon officieuse ou si vous préférez présenter une demande officielle en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information. Dans le cas d'une demande officieuse, il suffit de communiquer avec le coordonnateur de l'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels (http://www.tbs-sct.gc.ca/atip-aiprp/apps/coords/index-fra.asp) de l'institution compétente.

2e étape

Pour obtenir de l'information en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information, remplissez le présent formulaire ou rédigez une demande par écrit en y faisant mention de la Loi. Décrivez l'information que vous recherchez, puis fournissez tous les renseignements pertinents afin d'aider l'institution dans ses recherches. Si vous avez besoin d'aide, consultez Info Source (http://infosource.gc.ca) pour y trouver la description des documents de cette institution ou communiquez avec le coordonnateur de l'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels de cette institution.

3e étape

Faites parvenir le présent formulaire ou votre demande par écrit au coordonnateur de l'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels de l'institution détenant les renseignements. Les demandes sont assujetties à des frais de présentation de 5 $. N'envoyez pas d'argent comptant. Si votre demande s'adresse à une institution qui a un compte du Receveur général du Canada (http://www.tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca/recgen/pceaf-gwcoa/1314/txt/rg-3-alpha-fra.html), le chèque ou mandat doit être libellé à l'ordre du Receveur général du Canada. Si votre demande s'adresse à une autre institution, le chèque ou mandat doit être libellé au nom de l'institution comme telle. Il est possible que d'autres frais soient exigés selon les circonstances entourant votre demande.

4e étape

Advenant que vous ayez des questions ayant trait à la réponse que vous avec obtenue suite à votre demande, veuillez communiquer avec le bureau d'accès à l'information et de protection des renseignements personnels de l'institution en question. Vous avez le droit déposer une plainte auprès du commissaire à l'information si vous estimez avoir été privé(e) des droits que vous confère la Loi.

TBC/CTC 350-0057F (Rev. 07/2014)

Date de modification :