Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat
Symbol of the Government of Canada

ARCHIVED - Canadian Heritage - Supplementary Tables


Warning This page has been archived.

Archived Content

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats on the "Contact Us" page.

Up-Front Multi-Year Funding


Strategic outcome: Canadian artistic expressions and cultural content are created and accessible at home and abroad

Program activity: Heritage

Name of recipient: Trans Canada Trail

Start date: December 2003

End date: March 2011

Description: Trans Canada Trail/Sentier transcanadien leads an initiative, based on widespread voluntary support, to establish a national recreational trail that runs through every Canadian province and territory, linking hundreds of communities. The federal grant for this project is used solely to establish a fund to achieve the following objectives: to administer a program of grants to community-based groups in support of trail-building capital projects (thereby leveraging additional support from other sources); to provide planning for and coordinate development of the Trail; and to establish Trail Pavilions and signage along the route.

The Trail will connect Canadians from all regions of the country with each other, their environment, and Canada’s cultural and natural diversity.
Total Funding Prior Years’ Funding Planned Funding
2012-13
Planned Funding
2013-14
Planned Funding
2014-15
$15,000,000 $15,000,000 N/A N/A N/A

Summary of annual plans of recipient:
The impact of the one-year extension of the grant to TCT has been significant. During 2010-11, the organization undertook a critical analysis of trail development in different regions. This led to the development and implementation of a Connection Plan which permitted revisions to the methods used to connect the Trail sections. The Connection Plan will concentrate efforts on the goal of completing the Trail by 2017. 

A donation of ad space and print ad design resulted in ten ads appearing in the Globe and Mail in 2010-11 to highlight different sections of the Trans Canada Trail and introduce Canadians across the country to the Trail initiative. These donations will continue annually until 2017.

During this period, TCT negotiated a new contribution agreement with the Government of Canada. The Government will invest a further $10 million through Parks Canada.

The 2010-15 TCT Strategic Plan will continue to guide actions around four pillars: Generate Funding, Build Reputation, Facilitate Trail Building and Promote the Benefits of the Trail.

Link recipient’s site: http://www.tctrail.ca/



Strategic outcome: Canadians share, express and appreciate their Canadian identity

Program activity: Promotion of and Attachment to Canada

Name of recipient: MichaŰlle Jean Foundation

Start date: October 1, 2010

End date: March 31, 2020

Description: The MichaŰlle Jean Foundation is a Canadian non-profit organization that encourages communities to use art and creativity to stimulate and enhance citizen participation and dialogue with a particular emphasis on youth.

The objectives of the Foundation are, among others, to: raise awareness of, and leverage the creative power of, the arts to generate a more socially harmonious, civically engaged and innovative Canada; enhance collaborative linkages and networks connecting the arts and creative communities with other sectors of society; promote local and national initiatives to create a new discourse and branding around Canadian culture that better communicate the value of the arts and creativity to the broader public; and contribute to empowering youth and emerging artists in their efforts to use art as a tool to address challenges facing their neighbourhoods and communities.

To achieve these ends, the Foundation will provide programming in the areas of creative communities, youth action and democracy. The programming will, thus, bring together support for community initiatives, discussion forums and the promotion of citizen participation through social media.
Total Funding Prior Years’ Funding Planned Funding
2012-13
Planned Funding
2013-14
Planned Funding
2014-15
$3,210,660* $3,210,660 N/A N/A N/A

Summary of annual plans of recipient:

The following five actions are the basis upon which the Foundation will be building its organization for the next three years.

Youth Community Program: Working with communities across Canada, the Foundation encourages underserved young people to use the arts to become actively engaged in their communities.

Creative Spaces: Collaborating with the private and public sectors, the Foundation is working to increase the number of virtual and physical spaces for young creative people to share their ideas and talents and take action for change.

Power of the Arts Forums: The Foundation will facilitate and participate in dialogues, workshops and forums across the country to share learning and encourage a national dialogue on the creative power of the arts to enable action and affect change in communities.

Mentorships and Bursaries: To foster intergenerational exchanges of ideas, perspectives and experiences, the Foundation will connect underserved youth engaged in their communities with mentors. Bursaries will also be available in association with the mentorship program.

Fellowships: The Foundation will provide research fellowships to support graduate and post-doctoral research in Canada on the themes of the arts as a tool for: social mediation, building healthy communities and empowering youth.

Link recipient’s site: http://www.fmjf.ca/index.html

*$3M was released in 2010-11 from Vote 5; an additional $210,660 will be paid in 2011-12 pending approval. The grant payment will not exceed $7M for the period 2011-12 to 2019-20. 



Strategic outcome: Canadians share, express and appreciate their Canadian identity

Program activity: Engagement and community participation

Name of recipient: National Aboriginal Achievement Foundation

Start date: 2003-04

End date: N/A

Description: The National Aboriginal Achievement Foundation (NAAF) is a charitable organization dedicated to raising funds to deliver programs that provide the tools necessary for Aboriginal peoples, especially youth to achieve their potential. The NAAF promotes the development and education of Aboriginal peoples and their professional advancement in Canadian society through the implementation of such initiatives as the Blueprint for the Future, Post-Secondary Education Program, the National Aboriginal Achievement Awards and Taking Pulse. Overall, the Foundation's programs are made possible through the support of the federal government, corporate sponsors, charitable foundations and individual donors.

The Foundation’s core focus continues to be providing scholarships for Aboriginal students. The NAAF is the largest supporter of Aboriginal education outside the federal government. In 2003-04, Canadian Heritage provided a $12 million endowment for the establishment of an Aboriginal Post-Secondary Scholarship Program. An additional endowment of $10 million was approved in March 2007. Investment revenues of the endowment are used to award scholarships and bursaries to Aboriginal post-secondary students across Canada.

This Endowment Fund encourages higher levels of achievement in education to help Aboriginal Canadians gain the skills and learning needed to fully contribute to the economic life of their communities and Canadian society.
Total Funding Prior Years’ Funding Planned Funding
2012-13
Planned Funding
2013-14
Planned Funding
2014-15
$22,000,000 $22,000,000 N/A N/A N/A

Summary of annual plans of recipient:
The NAAF's Education Program includes the Post-Secondary Scholarship Program. It awards $2 million a year in scholarships through a juried process to Aboriginal students across Canada for careers in Fine Arts and Culture, Health, and post-secondary education in all disciplines.

The NAAF supports studies at accredited universities, colleges or CEGEP for a certificate, diploma or degree. Support for one-year upgrading or certificate programs is also available. Students enrolled in graduate studies towards masters or doctoral degrees are eligible for study outside of Canada.

The NAAF monitors and tracks the progress of bursary and scholarship recipients. Students complete questionnaires about their current studies and future plans and the NAAF reports annually on these results.

Link recipient’s site: http://www.naaf.ca


Strategic outcome: Canadians share, express and appreciate their Canadian identity

Program activity: Official Languages

Name of recipient: Endowment Fund-Canadian Institute for Research on Linguistic Minorities

Start date: 2001-02

End date: Perpetual

Description: Thanks to an endowment of $10M funded by the Department of Canadian Heritage, the Canadian Institute for Research on Linguistic Minorities (CILRM) was created in March 2002 for the purpose of becoming a national centre of expertise to better understand the challenges that official language minority communities face and the trends in their environment. Although it is housed at the UniversitÚ de Moncton, the Institute has a national mission. It carries out activities related to official-language minority communities through revenues generated by the Endowment Fund and other revenues.

The goal of the Institute is to increase research on issues related to official-language minority communities. More and improved research will ensure that leaders of minority-language communities and officials responsible for developing public policy will have a better understanding of the issues that affect the development of Canada’s Francophone and Anglophone minority communities.
Total Funding Prior Years’ Funding Planned Funding
2012-13
Planned Funding
2013-14
Planned Funding
2014-15
$10,000,000 for the first year $10,000,000 N/A N/A N/A

Summary of annual plans of recipient:
For Canadian Heritage, CILRM will publish an annual report of its activities and performance measures six months after the end of the fiscal year.

Link recipient’s site: http://www.icrml.ca/index.php?lang=en


Strategic outcome: Canadians participate and excel in sport

Program activity: Sport

Name of recipient: Grant to the 2010 Games Operating Trust

Start date: 2004-05

End date: Perpetual

Description: In accordance with a Multi-Party Agreement (MPA), the Government of Canada and the Province of British Columbia each contributed $55 million to the Legacy Endowment Fund, which is managed by the 2010 Games Operating Trust. The Legacy Endowment Fund supports the maintenance and operating expenses of specific 2010 Winter Games sporting venues and charitable and not-for-profit organizations managing high-performance amateur sport and coach development programming at those venues and elsewhere in Canada. The three legacy facilities receiving the funds are the Richmond Oval (Richmond, BC), Whistler Olympic Park and the Whistler Sliding Centre (Resort Municipality of Whistler, BC). This commitment by the Government of Canada and the Province of British Columbia ensures that Canadians will continue to use the venues and benefit from sport programming well beyond 2010 (http://www.vancouver2010.com).

The Board of Directors of the 2010 Games Operating Trust Society (the Society) consists of eight representatives from the signatories to the MPA (Government of Canada, the Province of British Columbia, the Canadian Olympic Committee, the Canadian Paralympic Committee, the Vancouver Organizing Committee for the 2010 Olympic and Paralympic Winter Games [VANOC], the City of Vancouver, the City of Richmond, and the Resort Municipality of Whistler). The Society will oversee and manage this Trust until an agreed-upon future date or until the end of the Monarchy.

Beyond maintaining and operating the three principle venues, the Society will provide the needed funding to continue high-performance programming for Canadian athletes at these venues and elsewhere in Canada.

Total Funding Prior Years’ Funding Planned Funding
2012-13
Planned Funding
2013-14
Planned Funding
2014-15
$ 55,000,000 $ 55,000,000 N/A N/A N/A

Summary of annual plans of recipient:
The 2010 Games Operating Trust Society will continue to monitor the investment of the Legacy Endowment Fund with regular advice and guidance from a team of investment professionals in order to maximize its growth and ensure the continued operations of legacy venues and leaving a lasting sports legacy for all Canadians beyond 2010. The Society will hold annual general meetings to determine and approve the annual distribution amounts for the venues and determine if funds are available for related high-performance sports development initiatives. Payments are contingent upon post-Games Operating Agreements provided by the Legacy Venues’ owners and operators and are monitored regularly by a Society sub-committee. The Society is also committed to undertaking and publicly disclosing annual audits of the Trust and the Trust Society's Financial Statements.

Link recipient’s site: http://www.vancouver2010.com

Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

ARCHIVÉ - Patrimoine canadien - Tableaux supplémentaires


Avertissement Cette page a été archivée.

Information archivée dans le Web

Information archivée dans le Web à des fins de consultation, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Cette dernière n’a aucunement été modifiée ni mise à jour depuis sa date de mise en archive. Les pages archivées dans le Web ne sont pas assujetties aux normes qui s’appliquent aux sites Web du gouvernement du Canada. Conformément à la Politique de communication du gouvernement du Canada, vous pouvez demander de recevoir cette information dans tout autre format de rechange à la page « Contactez-nous ».

Financement pluriannuel initial


Résultat stratégique : Les expressions artistiques et le contenu culturel canadiens sont créés et accessibles au pays et à l’étranger

Activité de programme : Patrimoine

Nom du bénéficiaire : Sentier Transcanadien

Date de mise en œuvre : Décembre 2003

Date d'échéance : Mars 2011

Description : L’initiative du Sentier Transcanadien repose sur un vaste appui de bénévoles dans l’ensemble du pays dans le but d’aménager un sentier récréatif national qui traverse toutes les provinces et tous les territoires du Canada et relie ainsi des centaines de collectivités. La subvention fédérale accordée pour ce projet sert uniquement à créer un fonds en vue d’atteindre les objectifs suivants : administrer un programme de subventions à l’intention des groupes communautaires engagés dans des projets d’immobilisations reliés à l’aménagement du Sentier (facilitant ainsi l’injection de fonds supplémentaires issus d’autres sources); planifier et coordonner la mise en valeur du Sentier; installer des pavillons et de la signalisation le long du Sentier.

Le Sentier reliera les Canadiens de toutes les régions du pays entre eux et les sensibilisera à leur environnement et à la diversité de leur patrimoine culturel et naturel.

Total des fonds affectés Financement des années précédentes Financement prévu
2012-2013
Financement prévu
2013-2014
Financement prévu
2014-2015
15 000 000 $ 15 000 000 $ s.o. s.o. s.o.

Sommaire des plans annuels du bénéficiaire :
L'impact de la prolongation d'une année de la subvention a été significatif. En 2010-2011, l'organisme a entrepris une analyse critique de l’aménagement de sentiers dans différentes régions. Ceci a mené à l’élaboration et à l'exécution d'un plan de raccordement qui a permis d’apporter des révisions aux méthodes employées pour relier les sections du Sentier. Le plan de raccordement a comme objectif de terminer le Sentier d'ici 2017.

Grâce à des dons d’espace publicitaire et de la publicité imprimée, dix annonces ont paru dans le journal Globe and Mail en 2010-2011. Ces annonces ont mis en vedette différentes sections du Sentier et ont fait valoir aux Canadiens de tout le pays l'initiative du Sentier Transcanadien. Ces dons continueront annuellement jusqu'en 2017.

Au cours de cette période, le Sentier a négocié un nouvel accord de contribution avec le gouvernement du Canada. Le gouvernement investira 10 $ millions par l’entremise de Parcs Canada.

Le plan stratégique 2010-2015 de Sentier Transcanadien continuera à guider les actions de l’organisme autour de quatre piliers : susciter du financement, bâtir la notoriété du Sentier, faciliter l’aménagement du Sentier et promouvoir les avantages du Sentier.

Lien au site du bénéficiaire: http://www.tctrail.ca/accueil/



Résultat stratégique : Les Canadiens partagent, expriment et apprécient leur identité canadienne

Activité de programme : Promotion et appartenance au Canada

Nom du bénéficiaire : Fondation Michaëlle Jean

Date de mise en œuvre : 1er octobre 2010

Date d'échéance : 31 mars 2020

Description : La Fondation Michaëlle Jean est un organisme canadien à but non lucratif qui incite les communautés à se servir de l’art et de la créativité pour encourager et promouvoir la participation et le dialogue des citoyens, en particulier chez les jeunes.

Les objectifs de la Fondation sont, entre autres, les suivants : accroître la sensibilisation aux arts et mettre en œuvre leur pouvoir créateur afin de générer un Canada davantage novateur, civiquement engagé et harmonieux sur le plan social; rehausser les réseaux et les liens de collaboration qui mettent en relation les arts et les communautés de création avec d’autres secteurs de la société; faire la promotion d’initiatives locales et nationales afin de créer un nouveau discours et une nouvelle image de marque autour de la culture canadienne pour permettre de mieux communiquer la valeur des arts et de la créativité au grand public; et favoriser l’habilitation de jeunes et d’artistes émergents dans leurs efforts visant à utiliser les arts comme outil pour surmonter les difficultés auxquelles se heurtent leurs quartiers et leurs communautés.

Afin d’atteindre ces objectifs, la Fondation fournira des programmes dans les domaines des communautés de création, de l’action de la jeunesse et de la démocratie. De cette façon, les programmes allieront le soutien des initiatives de la collectivité aux forums de discussion ainsi qu’à la promotion de la participation de la population par le biais des médias sociaux.

Total des fonds affectés Financement des années précédentes Financement prévu
2012-2013
Financement prévu
2013-2014
Financement prévu
2014-2015
3 210 660 $* 3 210 660 $* s.o. s.o. s.o.

Sommaire des plans annuels du bénéficiaire :
Voici les cinq initiatives sur lesquelles la fondation bâtira son organisation au cours des trois prochaines années.

Programme communautaire jeunesse – En collaboration avec les collectivités canadiennes, d’un océan à l’autre, cette initiative encourage des jeunes provenant de milieux défavorisés à utiliser les arts comme outils d’engagement actif dans leurs collectivités.

Espaces de création – Avec l’appui des secteurs privé et public, cette initiative vise à multiplier les espaces virtuels et matériels où les jeunes à l’esprit créateur peuvent partager leurs idées et leurs talents et agir afin de changer les choses.

Forums sur le pouvoir créateur des arts – Cette initiative pancanadienne vise à encourager la participation à des échanges, ateliers et forums dans l’ensemble du pays en vue de partager des connaissances et d’encourager un dialogue national sur le pouvoir créateur des arts dans le but d’agir et de susciter des changements dans les collectivités.

Mentorats et bourses – Destinée à favoriser l'échange intergénérationnel d'idées, d’opinions et d'expériences, cette initiative permet à des jeunes de milieux défavorisés de s’engager dans leur collectivité sous la supervision de mentors. Elle comporte également l’octroi de bourses.

Bourses d’études – Cette initiative a pour but de soutenir la recherche universitaire et postdoctorale au Canada sur le recours aux arts comme moyen de médiation sociale, d’autonomisation des jeunes et de développement de collectivités en santé.

Lien au site du bénéficiaire: http://www.fmjf.ca/fr/home.php

* En 2010-2011, une somme de 3 millions de dollars a été versée à même le crédit 5. Un montant additionnel de 210  660 $ sera versé en 2011-2012 à la suite de son approbation. Le total des subventions ne dépassera pas 7 millions de dollars pour la période allant de 2011-2012 à 2019-2020.



Résultat stratégique : Les Canadiens partagent, expriment et apprécient leur identité canadienne

Activité de programme : Engagement et participation communautaire

Nom du bénéficiaire : Fondation nationale des réalisations autochtones

Date de mise en œuvre : 2003-2004

Date d'échéance : s.o.

Description : La Fondation nationale des réalisations autochtones (FNRA) est un organisme de bienfaisance qui se consacre au financement de programmes offrant aux Autochtones, notamment aux jeunes, les outils leur permettant de réaliser leur potentiel. La FNRA favorise l’épanouissement et l’éducation des Autochtones, ainsi que leur avancement professionnel au sein de la société canadienne, grâce à la mise en œuvre d’initiatives comme Modèles pour l’avenir, le programme de bourses d’études postsecondaires, les Prix nationaux d’excellence décernés aux Autochtones et Taking Pulse. Dans l’ensemble, la réalisation des programmes de la Fondation est possible grâce à l'appui du gouvernement fédéral, de sociétés commanditaires, d’organisations caritatives et de donateurs individuels.

La Fondation met surtout l'accent sur la distribution de bourses aux étudiants autochtones. La FNRA est l'organisation qui appuie le plus l'éducation des Autochtones après le gouvernement du Canada. En 2003-2004, Patrimoine canadien a contribué un fonds de 12 millions de dollars pour la création du Programme de bourses d'études postsecondaires pour les Autochtones. Un fonds de dotation supplémentaire de 10 millions de dollars a été approuvé en mars 2007. Les revenus de placements de ce fonds servent à octroyer des bourses d’études aux étudiants autochtones de niveau postsecondaire dans l’ensemble du Canada.

Ce fonds de dotation favorise l'élévation des niveaux d’éducation, donnant ainsi aux Autochtones canadiens les compétences et les connaissances requises pour contribuer pleinement à la vie économique de leur collectivité et de la société canadienne.

Total des fonds affectés Financement des années précédentes Financement prévu
2012-2013
Financement prévu
2013-2014
Financement prévu
2014-2015
22 000 000 $ 22 000 000 $ s.o. s.o. s.o.

Sommaire des plans annuels du bénéficiaire :
Le Programme d’éducation de la Fondation nationale des réalisations autochtones (FNRA) inclut le Programme de bourses d’études postsecondaires. Ce dernier attribue  à des étudiants autochtones de partout au Canada, dans le cadre d’un processus sanctionné par un jury, des bourses d’une valeur totale de 2 millions de dollars par année pour des carrières dans les beaux-arts et la culture, dans le domaine de la santé et pour des études postsecondaires dans toutes les disciplines.

La FNRA appuie des études entreprises dans des universités, collèges ou CEGEP reconnus en vue d’obtenir un certificat ou un diplôme. Elle offre également un appui pour les programmes de recyclage ou de certificat d’un an. Les étudiants inscrits à des études de maîtrise ou de doctorat ont le droit d’étudier à l’extérieur du Canada.

La FNRA surveille et suit les progrès des lauréats de bourses. Les étudiants doivent remplir un questionnaire au sujet de leurs études en cours et de leurs plans pour l’avenir, et chaque année, la FNRA prépare un rapport concernant ces résultats.

Lien au site du bénéficiaire: http://www.naaf.ca/fr


Résultat stratégique : Les Canadiens partagent, expriment et apprécient leur identité canadienne

Activité de programme : Langues officielles

Nom du bénéficiaire : Fonds de dotation – Institut canadien de recherche sur les minorités linguistiques

Date de mise en œuvre : 2001-2002

Date d'échéance : À perpétuité

Description : Grâce à un fonds de dotation de 10 millions de dollars du ministère du Patrimoine canadien, l’Institut canadien de recherche sur les minorités linguistiques (ICRML) a été créé en mars 2002 dans le but de devenir un centre national d’expertise afin de mieux comprendre les défis que doivent relever les communautés de langue officielle en situation minoritaire ainsi que les tendances qui se manifestent dans leur environnement. Même s’il est logé à l’Université de Moncton, la mission de l’Institut est d’envergure nationale. Au moyen des recettes que génère ce Fonds et d’autres sources, il accomplit des activités de recherche sur les communautés de langue officielle en situation minoritaire.

L’Institut vise à accroître la recherche sur les questions liées aux communautés de langue officielle en situation minoritaire. L’accroissement et l’amélioration des recherches permettront de s’assurer que les chefs de file des collectivités et les fonctionnaires responsables de l’élaboration des politiques publiques de mieux comprendre les enjeux qui touchent au développement des minorités francophones et anglophones du Canada.

Total des fonds affectés Financement des années précédentes Financement prévu
2012-2013
Financement prévu
2013-2014
Financement prévu
2014-2015
10 000 000 $ pour la première année 10 000 000 $ s.o. s.o. s.o.

Sommaire des plans annuels du bénéficiaire :
L’ICRML publie un rapport annuel de ses activités et de son rendement et le dépose au ministère du Patrimoine canadien au plus tard six mois après la fin de l’exercice financier en cours.

Lien au site du bénéficiaire: http://www.icrml.ca/index.php?lang=fr


Résultat stratégique : Les Canadiens participent et excellent dans les sports

Activité de programme : Sport

Nom du bénéficiaire : Subvention pour la Société du legs des Jeux de 2010

Date de mise en œuvre : 2004-2005

Date d'échéance : À perpétuité

Description : Conformément à l’entente multipartite, le gouvernement du Canada et la province de la Colombie-Britannique ont versé 55 millions de dollars chacun au Fonds de dotation des Jeux de 2010 administré par la Société du legs des Jeux de 2010. Le Fonds de dotation des Jeux de 2010 sert à payer les dépenses d’entretien et de fonctionnement de certains sites sportifs des Jeux d’hiver de 2010 et soutient certaines organisations caritatives et à but non lucratif qui exécutent des programmes de perfectionnement pour les entraîneurs et les athlètes dans le domaine du sport amateur de haut niveau à ces sites et ailleurs au Canada. Les trois sites du legs des Jeux olympiques qui recevront des fonds sont : l’Anneau de Richmond (Richmond, C.-B.), le Parc olympique de Whistler et le Centre des sports de glisse de Whistler (la municipalité de villégiature de Whistler, C.-B.). Par cet engagement, le gouvernement du Canada et la province de la Colombie-Britannique permettront aux Canadiens de continuer à utiliser ces sites et bénéficier d’une programmation sportive longtemps après 2010.  http://www.olympic.org/fr/vancouver-2010-olympiques-hiver

Le Conseil d’administration de la Société (la Société) du legs des Jeux de 2010 est composé de huit représentants des signataires de l’entente multipartite (le gouvernement du Canada, la province de la Colombie-Britannique, le Comité olympique canadien, le Comité paralympique canadien, le Comité d'organisation des Jeux olympiques et paralympiques d'hiver de 2010 à Vancouver [COVAN], la Ville de Vancouver, la Ville de Richmond et la municipalité de villégiature de Whistler). La Société du legs des Jeux de 2010 dirigera et gèrera le Fonds de dotation jusqu’à une date ultérieure à déterminer ou jusqu’à la fin de la monarchie.

Au-delà de l’entretien et de l’exploitation des trois sites principaux, la Société fournira le financement nécessaire pour que les athlètes canadiens puissent continuer à bénéficier d’une programmation sportive de haut niveau à ces sites et ailleurs au Canada.

Total des fonds affectés Financement des années précédentes Financement prévu
2012-2013
Financement prévu
2013-2014
Financement prévu
2014-2015
55 000 000 $ 55 000 000 $ s.o. s.o. s.o.

Sommaire des plans annuels du bénéficiaire :
La Société du legs des Jeux de 2010 continuera de surveiller les investissements du Fonds de dotation, tout en recevant régulièrement des conseils et une orientation de la part d’une équipe de professionnels du domaine des investissements, de façon à stimuler au maximum la croissance du Fonds et à garantir l’exploitation des sites de compétitions sportives destinés à servir de legs sportifs durables pour la population canadienne dans son ensemble après 2010. La Société tiendra des assemblées générales annuelles pour fixer et approuver les montants qui seront consacrés aux sites, et pour déterminer si des fonds sont disponibles pour des initiatives connexes de développement du sport de haut niveau. Le versement des montants établis dépend des ententes d’exploitation conclues après les Jeux entre les propriétaires et les exploitants des sites laissés en héritage, et fait l’objet d’une surveillance régulière par un sous-comité de la Société. Cette dernière s’est également engagée à réaliser des vérifications annuelles du Fonds, et à divulguer au public les résultats de ces vérifications de même que ses états financiers.

Lien au site du bénéficiaire: http://www.olympic.org/fr/vancouver-2010-olympiques-hiver