Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Travel Directive

The National Joint Council Travel Directive provides for the reimbursement of reasonable expenses incurred while travelling on government business.

The directive is co-developed by participating bargaining agents and public service employers. It applies to public service employees, exempt staff and other persons travelling on government business, including training.

Learn more by consulting the Travel Directive on the National Joint Council website. Public Service employees with questions regarding travel claims and reimbursements should contact their Designated Departmental Travel Co-ordinator.

Quick Reference - Appendices

Read the latest National Joint Council communiqués from the Government Travel Committee for updates related to travel provisions.

Note: Travel for ministers, members of Parliament, heads of departments and agencies, and executives is governed through a separate Special Travel Authorities policy.

Other Government of Canada Travel Resources

Consult the Other Travel Information and Links page for domestic and foreign travel references and publications, as well as travel reports and warnings, information on Canadian airports, maps, weather and more.

Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Directive sur les voyages

La Directive sur les voyages du Conseil national mixte indique quels sont les frais raisonnables encourus lors de voyages effectués dans le cadre du travail pour le gouvernement, qui peuvent faire l’objet d’un remboursement.

La Directive a été créée par les agents négociateurs et les employeurs de la fonction publique participant. Elle s’applique aux fonctionnaires fédéraux, au personnel exonéré et aux autres personnes qui voyagent dans le cadre de leurs fonctions pour le gouvernement, y compris pour suivre une formation.

Apprenez-en plus en consultant la Directive sur les voyages sur le site Web du Conseil national mixte. Les fonctionnaires qui ont des questions concernant les demandes d’indemnités de déplacement et les remboursements devraient communiquer avec leur coordonnateur ministériel désigné de voyages.

Consultation rapide – Appendices

Consultez les derniers communiqués du Conseil national mixte du Comité des voyages en service commandé pour obtenir les mises à jour sur les dispositions sur les voyages.

Nota : Les déplacements des ministres, des députés, des administrateurs généraux des ministères et organismes, et des cadres supérieurs sont régis par une politique distincte visant les autorisations spéciales de voyager.

Autres ressources du gouvernement du Canada concernant les déplacements

Consultez la page sur les autres informations et liens concernant les voyages pour obtenir des références pour les voyages du gouvernement au pays et à l’étranger et les publications, de même que les conseils aux voyageurs et avertissements sur les voyages, des renseignements sur les aéroports canadiens, des cartes, la météo et encore plus.