Contracting Policy Notice 1997-8



Section 10. Co-operation Agreement between the Inuvialuit Regional Corporation and the Department of National Defence Concerning the Restoration and Clean-Up of DEW sites within the Inuvialuit Settlement Region - February 2, 1996

1.0 DEFINITIONS

Inuvialuit

Means those people known as Inuvialuit who are beneficiaries under the Inuvialuit Final Agreement and, where the context requires, includes the Inuvialuit Regional Corporation, the Inuvialuit Development Corporation (IDC), the Inuvialuit Community Corporations and any other corporations or trusts controlled by the Inuvialuit that may be established by or pursuant or subsequent to the IFA and for the purposes of the Co-operation Agreement are represented by the Chairman of the Inuvialuit Regional Corporation.

Inuvialuit Business(es)

Means corporations, joint ventures, partnerships or proprietorships that are 50% or more owned by the Inuvialuit.

Inuvialuit Settlement Region

Means that portion of the Northwest Territories, Yukon Territory and adjacent offshore area shown in Annex A and described in Annex A-I of the Inuvialuit Final Agreement.

2.0 GENERAL

2.1 Precedents

This Co-operation Agreement specifically relates to co-operation between DND and the Inuvialuit for the restoration and clean-up of the DEW Sites, and related activities, occurring at all site located within the ISR. The DEW Sites which are within the ISR are as follows:

  • BAR 1 - at/near Komakuk Beach
  • BAR 2 - at/near Shingle Point
  • BAR 3 - at/near Tuktoyaktuk
  • BAR 4 - at/near Nicholson Peninsula
  • PIN M - at/near Cape Parry
  • PIN 1 - at/near Clinton Point

This Agreement is not to be construed as a precedent for interpreting any federal government or military obligations pursuant to the IFA; neither is it a precedent for such activities occurring outside the ISR. For greater certainty, this Agreement including but not limited to the protocols and standards provided for in Schedule 1, shall not be construed as a precedent for any sites other than those listed above.

4.0 IMPLEMENTATION

4.1 Contractual Mechanism

  1. The Government of Canada Contracting Agency will include a term in all contracts for work, that the Contractor will comply with this Agreement and a term that the Contractor will ensure that any Subcontractors will also be bound by similar provisions, wherever applicable.
  2. DND will, where feasible and cost effective, arrange that the Work specified in each contract will, at a minimum, consists of the complete clean-up and restoration of at least one full DEW Site.

4.3 Inuvialuit Lands

All use of and access to Inuvialuit Lands by all Contractors and Subcontractors for the purposes of the Work will be subject to the IFA and the Rules where they are not inconsistent with the IFA and/or the legislation giving effect to the IFA. A letter between DND and the IRC is attached at Schedule 5 which provides further information concerning the arrangement agreed to between the Parties respecting DND's reservations on Inuvialuit lands listed on Annex 4 of the IFA.

4.7 Arbitration

The Inuvialuit and DND shall attempt to resolve any differences without recourse to third parties. However, should circumstances requires arbitration the following procedure will apply:

g) If the Inuvialuit and DND cannot agree on any question of fact (as opposed to a question of law or mixed law and fact) related to the interpretation, implementation , or operation of this Agreement, either Party can submit the disagreement to a determination by arbitration, in accordance with the procedures set out below.

h) The Arbitration proceedings shall be held in a location agreed upon by the Parties.

i) Within ten (10) days of a written demand of either Party to refer a dispute to arbitration under the provisions of paragraph 4.7a above, each Party shall name an arbitrator. The arbitrators shall then choose a third arbitrator who shall chair the Board. If the two arbitrators fail within ten (10) days from the date the last arbitrator was appointed to agree upon and appoint the third arbitrator, then upon written application by either Party such third independent arbitrator shall be appointed by a Judge of the Supreme Court of the Northwest Territories.

j) The Arbitration Board's procedures shall be determined by the Parties to the arbitration, subject to the following:

7) Unless the Parties to the arbitration otherwise agree, the procedure shall assure a right to at least one oral hearing before the Board said hearing to be held within 60 days of the Board being fully constituted under the provisions of the paragraph 4.7c above, as well as the opportunity to provide written submissions and rebuttal arguments.

8) Unless the Parties to the arbitration otherwise agree, the Board shall have jurisdiction to decide whether any Interested Party shall be invited or allowed to participate in the arbitration and if so what the rights and obligations of any such Interested Party shall be with respect to the participation of said Interested Party in the arbitration process.
9)
10) Unless the Parties to the arbitration otherwise agree, the Board shall render a decision within (30) days after the hearing or within such other period of time agreed to by the Parties to the arbitration. The Board's decision shall be based on the provision of the IFA and its implementing legislation as amended, this Agreement, all applicable Acts and Regulations, and on the arguments and submissions of the Parties. The decision shall be in writing and shall state the reasons on which it is based.

11) Unless the Parties to the arbitration otherwise agree, the Board's decision shall be final and binding on all Parties to the arbitration. However, any error of law and/or excess of jurisdiction on the part of the Board shall be subject to judicial review.

12) Unless the Parties to the arbitration otherwise agree, the proceedings as well as the report of the board shall be made public.

k) Each party reserves the right to resort to the courts in the case of a dispute over law or mixed law and fact.

l) Each party shall provide for remuneration and expenses of the arbitrator appointed by it. Each Party is responsible for their own costs in preparing for and including the costs of their witnesses and attending arbitration hearings. All other costs shall be shared equally shared by the Parties to this Agreement.

5.0 INUVIALUIT PARTICIPATION PLAN

5.1 Opportunities Planning

DND shall require in all project proposals and tenders an Inuvialuit Participation Plan which will include the type, level and value of Inuvialuit supplied goods and services, training and employment what will be solicited pursuant to the provisions outlined in clauses 6 and 7 of this Agreement and the location of offices and other facilities of the firms inside and outside of the region.

5.2

DND and the Inuvialuit will establish minimum levels of Inuvialuit Participation which must be achieved in all Contractor Inuvialuit Participation Plans. In order for a contractor's tender or proposal for Work to be considered compliant, the Contractor's Inuvialuit Participation Plan must meet the agreed upon minimum levels of Inuvialuit participation.

6.0 BUSINESS OPPORTUNITIES AND COMMITMENTS

The following reasonable measures to ensure Inuvialuit participation with respect to contracts and subcontracts awarded for the Work will be taken:

6.1 Business Opportunities and Procedures

DND and the IRC will identify and advise the Inuvialuit of actual and potential business opportunities arising from the Work, and facilitate Inuvialuit involvement in such activities by following the procedures set out in this paragraph.

  1. The IRC shall prepare and maintain a complete list of Inuvialuit Businesses which could provide services to DND, any Contractor or any Subcontractor. Such list shall contain a brief description of the equipment or services provided by the Business, the business experience, address and contact name.
  2. DND shall include as a term in all contracts between DND and a Contractor for Work that, where the Contractor intends to subcontract or procure goods for Work, the Contractor will first solicit bids from qualified businesses on the list of Inuvialuit Businesses referred to in paragraph 5.2. This process shall not limit other qualified Inuvialuit businesses from bidding as well. At the same time, solicitation documents shall also be provided to the IRC. DND and its Contractors shall be held blameless if qualified Inuvialuit Businesses were not solicited because their name did not appear on the list provided by the IRC.
  3. DND shall include as a term in all contracts between DND and a Contractor for Work that where, following a solicitation for bids, a qualified Inuvialuit Business(es) offer(s) a compliant and competitive bid within the time specified in the solicitation documents, and the Contractor decides to execute a contract for that work, the contract will be offered to an Inuvialuit Business. The length of time provided to Inuvialuit businesses to prepare a bid will take into consideration the size and complexity of the work being solicited. In any event, not less than fifteen (15) business days shall be provided for a bid response from the date the solicitation documents are delivered. The Contractor shall determine whether a bid is compliant and competitive and this decision is not subject to the arbitration procedures specified in this Agreement. If it has been determined that a bid response contains minor variances which cause it to be considered not technically compliant or not competitive, the company which submitted the bid will be provided an opportunities to clarify the scope of work and revise its bid accordingly (if required). However, if a Contractor repeatedly determines that Inuvialuit bids are non-compliant in a conscious effort to subvert the objective of this Agreement, the IRC shall have recourse to the Review Committee and if necessary paragraph 4(7) of this Agreement.
  4. If a sub-contract is not awarded pursuant to a solicitation within the ISR the Work shall be tendered in accordance with the Contractor's or the Subcontractor's policy.
  5. DND shall include as a term in all contracts between DND and a Contractor that if the above procedures relating to the award of sub-contracts have not been followed, or an Inuvialuit Business' offer has not been accepted, the Inuvialuit Business may request, and shall receive within 30 days, a written explanation setting out the reasons why the offer was not accepted. Subject to prior approval by the Inuvialuit Business, a copy of the explanation shall be provided to the IRC.
  6. If it is understood that business opportunities provided to the Inuvialuit under this section will be dependent upon these Businesses meeting the required standards and providing the capacity, capability and expertise to supply goods and services in a competitive manner.

6.2 Specific Business Opportunities

DND will include as a term in all contracts between DND and a Contractor for Work that the following specific business opportunities for the provision of goods and services associated with the Work shall be provided through the Contractor or Subcontractors as set out in the subclause hereunder. The Contractor will provide the companies, listed below, a length of time to prepare a bid which take into consideration the size and complexity of the work being solicited. In any event, not less than fifteen (15) calendar days shall be provided for a bid response from the date the solicitation documents are delivered. Where, following a solicitation for one of the services set out in this clause, the corresponding Inuvialuit Business has submitted a bid that is technically compliant, competitive and based on the lower of published tariffs (where applicable) or most favoured customer rates (where applicable), and the Contractor decides to execute a contract for that Work, the contract shall be offered to that Inuvialuit Business. If it has been determined that a bid response contains minor variances which cause it to be considered not technically compliant or not competitive, the company which submitted the bid will be provided an opportunity to clarify the scope of work and revise its bid accordingly (if required).

  1. Aklak Air will have the first opportunity to bid on all contracts for the transportation of personnel and freight by fixed wing aircraft for flights originating and terminating within the ISR or Inuvik;
  2. The Inuvialuit Projects Inc./Canadian Helicopters Ltd. Joint Venture will have the first opportunity to bid on all contracts for the transportation of personnel and freight by rotary wing aircraft for flights originating and terminating within the ISR or Inuvik.
  3. NTCL will have the first opportunity to bid on all contracts for marine transportation and barging of equipment and supplies;
  4. Inuvialuit Project Inc. will have the first opportunity to bid on all contracts for camp facilities which are required in addition to any DND owned camp facilities presently located at DEW sites.
  5. Stanton Distributing will have the first opportunity to bid on all contracts for groceries and foodstuffs required in association with any camp facilities provided for the Work; and

Granular Material

Contractors and Subcontractors shall obtain gravel from the Inuvialuit for all sites on Inuvialuit lands. The specific gravel requirements will be determined by the Contractors and Subcontractors. The gravel required in excess of gravel which has been already quarried and used for other purposes (eg. Runways) at the time of the signing of this Agreement shall be provided by the IDC in accordance with Schedule 3. All other granular material will be procured in accordance with the procedures outlined in Clause 6.1.

6.4 Disposal of Tier II Soils

  1. Subject to 6.4b, DND will dispose of Tier II sols from DEW Line sites at a disposal site outside the ISR. NTCL will provide the marine transportation and barging of the soils from Nicholson Peninsula, Cape Parry and Shingle Point to Hay River in accordance with the prices set out in Schedule 4. Transportation rates for soils from the remaining DEW Line sites in the ISR will be established six months prior to soil transportation from these sites and will reflect a similar discount over published tariffs as is the case for Nicholson Peninsula and Cape Parry.
  2. Should it no longer be economical to dispose of the Tier II solid outside the ISR, or, it is no longer possible to dispose of the soils outside the ISR, DND reserves the right to pursue, through the applicable processes, approval for the construction of a Northern Disposal Facility. DND recognises that the IRC is opposed to the construction of a Northern Disposal Facility within the ISR at the time of the signing of this Agreement.

8.0 MISCELLANEOUS

8.2 Notices

d) Where any Party is obliged or entitled to give any notice, request, approval, demand, consent, direction or other communication (hereinafter collectively called "Notice") to the other Party, such Party shall first communicate the substance thereof personally or by telephone, as expeditiously as possible, but Notice shall not be sufficiently given until sent in writing to the addressees at the address below. Any Notice may be delivered personally or sent by registered mail or telefacsimile and will be effective upon receipt by the addressee.

e) Notices to DND shall be sent to:

Director General Environment
National Defence Headquarters
101 Colonel By Drive
Ottawa, Canada K1A 0K2

Notices to the IRC shall be sent to:

Chairman
Inuvialuit Regional Corporation
Bob 2120
Inuvik NW X0E 0T0

 



Date modified:

Nous procédons actuellement au transfert de nos services et de nos renseignements sur le Web vers Canada.ca.

Le site Web du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor du Canada restera accessible jusqu’à ce que le transfert soit terminé.

Avis sur la Politique des marchés 1997-8



Section 10. Entente de collaboration entre Inuvialuit Regional Corporation et le ministère de la Défense nationale en vue de la remise en état et du nettoyage des sites du réseau DEW dans la Région d'établissement des Inuvialuit - le 2 février 1996

DÉFINITIONS

Inuvialuit

Les personnes dites Inuvialuit bénéficiaires de la Convention définitive des Inuvialuit, comprenant selon le contexte la Inuvialuit Regional Corporation, la Société inuvialuit de développement, la Société inuvialuit d'investissement, les sociétés communautaires inuvialuit et toutes les autres sociétés ou fiducies contrôlées par des Inuvialuit susceptibles d'être créées par la Convention définitive ou en application d'icelle et qui, pour les fins de l'Entente de collaboration, sont représentées par le président du conseil de la Inuvialuit Regional Corporation (IRC).

Entreprise(s) inuvialuit

Sociétés, coentreprises, partenariats ou compagnies appartenant à au moins 50 p. 100 à des Inuvialuit.

Région d'établissement des Inuvialuit

La partie des Territoires du Nord-Ouest, du Territoire du Yukon et les zones adjacentes de l'Océan arctique précisées à l'Annexe A et décrites à l'Annexe A-1 de la Convention définitive des Inuvialuit.

GÉNÉRALITÉS

2.1 Précédents

La présente entente de collaboration s'applique expressément à la collaboration entre le MDN et les Inuvialuit en vue de la remise en état et du nettoyage des sites du réseau DEW, ainsi qu'aux activités connexes exécutées à quelque endroit que ce soit de la REI. Les sites du réseau DEW situés dans la REI sont les suivants :

  • BAR 1 - près de la plage Komakuk
  • BAR 2 - près de la pointe Shingle
  • BAR 3 - près de Tuktoyaktuk
  • BAR 4 - près de la péninsule Nicholson
  • PIN M - près du cap Parry
  • PIN 1 - près de la pointe Clinton

La présente entente ne doit pas être considérée comme un précédent pour l'interprétation des activités du gouvernement fédéral ou des Forces canadiennes en application de la CDI, ni pour des activités analogues à l'extérieur de la REI. Il convient de préciser que la présente entente, incluant sans y être limitée les protocoles et les normes de l'Appendice I, ne doit pas être interprétée comme un précédent pour d'autres sites que ceux qui sont énumérés ci-dessus.

4.0 MISE EN OEUVRE

4.1 Mécanisme contractuel

  1. L'organisme contractant du gouvernement du Canada précise la durée de tous les marchés, stipule que l'entrepreneur doit respecter la présente entente et l'oblige à faire en sorte que tous les sous-traitants soient aussi liés par des dispositions analogues, le cas échéant.
  2. Le MDN fait en sorte que le travail précisé dans chaque marché comprenne au minimum le nettoyage complet et la remise en état d'au moins tout un site du réseau DEW, lorsqu'il est faisable et rentable de l'exiger.

4.3 Terres des Inuvialuit

Toute utilisation et tout accès aux terres des Inuvialuit par les entrepreneurs et sous-traitants quels qu'ils soient pour l'exécution des marchés se font sous réserve de la CDI et des règles, pourvu que celles-ci ne soient pas incompatibles avec la CDI, la loi qui lui donne effet ou les deux. La lettre d'entente entre le MDN et l'IRC, annexée à l'Appendice 5, contient d'autres renseignements sur l'entente intervenue entre les parties quant aux terrains réservés pour le MDN dans les terres des Inuvialuit qui sont énumérées à l'Annexe 4 de la CDI.

4.7 Arbitrage

Les Inuvialuit et le MDN s'efforcent de régler tous leurs différends sans avoir recours à des tiers. Néanmoins, si les circonstances nécessitent un arbitrage, la procédure suivante s'applique.

g) Si les Inuvialuit et le MDN ne peuvent s'entendre sur une question de fait (et non sur une question de droit et sur une question mixte de droit et de fait) relative à l'interprétation, à la mise en oeuvre ou à l'application de la présente entente, les uns ou l'autre peuvent porter le différend à l'arbitrage, conformément à la procédure suivante.

h) L'arbitrage a lieu dans un lieu convenu par les parties.

i) Dans les dix (10) jours de la demande écrite d'une ou l'autre des parties désireuses de renvoyer un différend à l'arbitrage conformément à l'alinéa 4.7a ci-dessus, chaque partie nomme un arbitre, et les deux arbitres ainsi nommés en choisissent ensuite un troisième à titre de président du Conseil d'arbitrage. Si les deux arbitres n'arrivent pas dans les dix (10) jours de la date à laquelle le deuxième d'entre eux a été nommé à s'entendre sur le choix du troisième arbitre, ce troisième arbitre indépendant est nommé par un juge de la Cour suprême des Territoires du Nord-Ouest, sur demande écrite de l'une ou l'autre des deux parties.

j) Les procédures du Conseil d'arbitrage sont déterminées par les parties à l'arbitrage, sous réserve de ce qui suit :

6) À moins que les parties à l'arbitrage n'en conviennent autrement, elles ont toutes deux le droit d'être entendues au moins une fois de vive voix devant le Conseil, et ce dans les soixante (60) jours de la constitution complète de celui-ci, conformément aux dispositions du paragraphe 4.7c ci-dessus; elles ont aussi l'occasion de présenter leurs arguments et leurs réfutations par écrit.

7) À moins que les parties à l'arbitrage n'en conviennent autrement, le Conseil a compétence pour décider si l'une ou l'autre doit être invitée ou autorisée à participer à l'arbitrage, et, en pareil cas, quels sont les droits et obligations de ladite partie quant à sa participation au processus d'arbitrage.

8) À moins que les parties à l'arbitrage n'en conviennent autrement, le Conseil rend sa décision dans les trente (30) jours suivant l'audition des parties ou dans un délai quelconque convenu par les parties. La décision du Conseil est fondée sur les dispositions de la CDI et de sa loi d'application, telle que modifiée, sur la présente entente et sur les lois et règlements applicables, ainsi que sur les arguments et les représentations des parties. La décision est rendue par écrit, et ses motifs sont précisés.

9) À moins que les parties à l'arbitrage n'en conviennent autrement, la décision du Conseil est finale et exécutoire. Néanmoins, elle peut faire l'objet d'une révision judiciaire, si le Conseil a fait une erreur de droit ou s'il a outrepassé sa compétence.

10) À moins que les parties à l'arbitrage n'en conviennent autrement, les travaux aussi bien que le rapport du Conseil sont rendus publics.

k) Chaque partie se réserve le droit d'en appeler aux tribunaux en cas de différend sur une question de droit ou sur une question mixte de droit et de fait.

l) Chaque partie assume la rémunération et les frais de l'arbitre qu'elle nomme. Elle assume en outre ses propres coûts de préparation à l'arbitrage, y compris ceux de ses témoins et de la participation aux séances d'arbitrage. Tous les autres coûts sont également partagés entre les parties à la présente entente.

5.0 PLAN DE PARTICIPATION DES INUVIALUIT

5.1 Planification des possibilités

Le MDN exige que toutes les propositions et toutes les offres qui lui sont soumises comprennent un Plan de participation des Inuvialuit précisant le type, la quantité et la valeur des biens et des services fournis par les Inuvialuit, la formation et les emplois demandés en application des dispositions des clauses 6 et 7 de la présente Entente et l'emplacement des bureaux et autres installations des entreprises à l'intérieur et à l'extérieur de la REI.

5.2

Le MDN et les Inuvialuit fixent les niveaux minimums de participation des Inuvialuit pour chaque Plan de participation des Inuvialuit soumis par les entrepreneurs. Afin que les offres ou les propositions des entrepreneurs puissent être considérées comme satisfaisant aux exigences, le Plan doit atteindre les niveaux minimums convenus de participation des Inuvialuit.

6.0 POSSIBILITÉS D'AFFAIRES ET ENGAGEMENTS

Les mesures raisonnables d'encouragement suivantes de la participation des Inuvialuit aux marchés de services adjugés et sous-traités sont prises.

6.1 Possibilités d'affaires et procédures

Le MDN et l'IRC déterminent les possibilités d'affaires actuelles et potentielles découlant des travaux, en informent les Inuvialuit et facilitent leur participation à ces activités en appliquant les procédures décrites sous cette rubrique.

  1. L'IRC établit, tient à jour et fournit au MDN au moins une fois l'an une liste complète des entreprises inuvialuit capables de fournir des services au MDN, à l'entrepreneur principal responsable de l'E&E ou aux sous-traitants. Cette liste contient une description succincte de l'équipement ou des services fournis par l'entreprise et de son expérience professionnelle, ainsi que son adresse et le nom de la ou des personnes à contacter.
  2. Le MDN inclut dans tous les contrats de services qu'il passe avec un entrepreneur l'obligation pour celui qui veut faire de la sous-traitance ou acheter des biens pour effectuer des travaux l'obligation de commencer par faire un appel d'offres aux entreprises admissibles figurant dans la liste des entreprises inuvialuit mentionnées au paragraphe 5.2. Cette façon de procéder n'empêche nullement les autres entreprises inuvialuit admissibles de soumissionner elles aussi. Parallèlement, les documents d'appel d'offres sont communiqués à l'IRC. Le MDN et ses entrepreneurs ne sont pas blâmés si des entreprises inuvialuit admissibles n'ont pas été invitées à soumissionner parce que leur nom ne figurait pas dans la liste fournie par l'IRC.
  3. Le MDN fixe comme condition dans tous ses marchés de services avec un entrepreneur que si, après un appel d'offres, une ou des entreprises inuvialuit admissibles soumettent une offre concurrentielle respectant les exigences dans les délais précisés dans les documents d'appel d'offres et que l'entrepreneur décide d'adjuger un marché pour le travail en question, le marché est adjugé à une entreprise inuvialuit. Le délai accordé aux entreprises inuvialuit pour préparer une offre tient compte de l'ampleur et de la complexité du travail envisagé dans l'appel d'offres. Dans tous les cas, il n'est pas accordé moins de quinze (15) jours ouvrables pour la présentation des offres, à compter de la date de livraison des documents d'appel d'offres. L'entrepreneur détermine si l'offre est compétitive et répond aux exigences; sa décision n'est pas soumise à la procédure d'arbitrage précisée dans la présente entente. S'il est déterminé qu'une offre contient des différences mineures à cause desquelles elle ne peut être considérée comme théoriquement conforme ou concurrentielle, l'entreprise qui l'a soumise a la possibilité de se faire préciser l'ampleur du travail et de modifier son offre en conséquence, au besoin. Si l'entrepreneur conclut de façon répétée que les offres des Inuvialuit ne répondent pas aux exigences en tentant délibérément de contourner les objectifs de la présente entente, l'IRC peut avoir recours au Comité de révision et, si nécessaire, se prévaloir du paragraphe 4(7) de la présente entente.
  4. Si aucun marché de sous-traitance n'est adjugé à la suite d'un appel d'offres dans la REI, le travail à exécuter fait l'objet d'un autre appel d'offres conformément à la politique de l'entrepreneur ou du sous-traitant.
  5. Le MDN fixe comme condition dans tous ses marchés avec un entrepreneur que, si la procédure susdécrite d'adjudication des marchés de sous-traitance n'a pas été respectée, ou que l'offre d'une entreprise inuvialuit n'a pas été acceptée, ladite entreprise inuvialuit peut demander une explication écrite des raisons pour lesquelles son offre n'a pas été acceptée, la réponse devant être produite dans les trente (30) jours. Sur approbation préalable de l'entreprise inuvialuit intéressée, une copie de cette explication est fournie à l'IRC.
  6. Il est entendu que les possibilités d'affaires offertes aux Inuvialuit conformément à cet article sera fonction de l'atteinte par ces entreprises des normes exigées et de leur capacité ainsi que de leur compétence pour fournir les biens et les services de façon compétitive.

6.2 Possibilités d'affaires particulières

Le MDN fixe comme condition dans tous ses marchés avec un entrepreneur que les possibilités d'affaires particulières pour la fourniture des biens et des services associés aux travaux requis soient fournies par l'intermédiaire de l'entrepreneur ou de ses sous-traitants comme le précise la disposition suivante. L'entrepreneur accorde aux entreprises énumérées ci-dessous le temps nécessaire pour préparer une offre, compte tenu de l'ampleur et de la complexité du travail demandé. Dans tous les cas, il n'est pas accordé moins de quinze (15) jours civils pour la présentation d'une offre à compter de la date de livraison des documents d'appel d'offres. Dans les cas où, par suite d'un appel d'offres pour l'un des services précisés dans la présente disposition, l'entreprise inuvialuit correspondante a présenté une offre techniquement conforme, concurrentielle et fondée sur le moindre des tarifs publiés (le cas échéant) ou des tarifs du meilleur client (le cas échéant) et que l'entrepreneur décide d'adjuger un marché à cet égard, le marché est offert à l'entreprise inuvialuit en question. S'il a été déterminé qu'une offre contient des différences mineures à cause desquelles elle ne peut être considérée comme théoriquement conforme ou concurrentielle, l'entreprise qui l'a soumise a la possibilité de se faire préciser l'ampleur du travail et de modifier son offre en conséquence, au besoin.

  1. Aklak Air a la première possibilité de soumissionner pour tous les marchés de transport de personnel et de marchandises par des aéronefs à voilure fixe pour les vols à partir et à destination de la REI ou d'Inuvik;
  2. la coentreprise Inuvialuit Projects Inc./Canadian Helicopters Ltd. a la première possibilité de soumissionner pour tous les marchés de transport de personnel et de marchandises par aéronefs à voilure tournante pour les vols à partir et à destination de la REI ou d'Inuvik;
  3. NTCL a la première possibilité de soumissionner pour tous les marchés de transport d'équipement, de matériaux et de fournitures par bateau et par péniche;
  4. Inuvialuit Projects Inc. a la première possibilité de soumissionner pour tous les marchés d'installations de campement requises, en plus des installations de campement appartenant au MDN actuellement situées aux sites du réseau DEW;
  5. Stanton Distributing a la première possibilité de soumissionner pour tous les marchés de fourniture d'articles d'épicerie et d'aliments nécessaires aux installations de campement aménagées pour les travaux.

6.3 Gravier

a) Les entrepreneurs et les sous-traitants obtient des Inuvialuit le gravier utilisé pour tous les sites situés dans leurs terres. Ce sont les entrepreneurs et les sous-traitants qui déterminent les besoins précis de gravier. Le gravier nécessaire en sus de celui qui a déjà été extrait et utilisé pour d'autres fins (p. ex. pour des pistes d'atterrissage) au moment de la signature de la présente entente est fourni par la Société inuvialuit de développement, conformément à l'Appendice 3. Tous les autres matériaux assimilés sont achetés conformément à la procédure de la clause 6.1

6.4 Élimination des sols de catégorie II

  1. Sous réserve de l'alinéa 6.4b, le MDN envoie les sols de catégorie II des sites du réseau DEW à un site d'enfouissement situé à l'extérieur de la REI. NTCL fournit les services de transport par bateau et par péniche de ces sols à partir de la péninsule Nicholson, du cap Parry et de la pointe Shingle jusqu'à Hay River, conformément aux barèmes de prix de l'Appendice 4. Les tarifs de transport des sols des sites restants du réseau DEW de la REI sont fixés six mois avant leur transport à partir de là, avec un rabais sur les tarifs publiés comparable à celui consenti pour le transport à partir de la péninsule Nicholson et du cap Parry.
  2. S'il n'est plus rentable de transporter les sols de catégorie II à l'extérieur de la REI, ou s'il n'est plus possible de s'en débarrasser à l'extérieur de cette région, le MDN se réserve le droit de faire approuver la construction d'une installation d'élimination des contaminants du Nord, conformément à la procédure applicable. Le MDN reconnaît que l'IAC s'oppose à la construction d'une telle installation dans la REI au moment de la signature de la présente Entente.

8.0 DIVERS

4.1 Avis

d) Lorsqu'une partie quelconque est tenue ou qu'elle a le droit de donner un avis ou de présenter une demande, de donner son approbation, d'exiger, de consentir, de donner des instructions ou de faire quelque autre communication (ci-après appelés collectivement «avis») à une autre partie, elle en communique d'abord la substance personnellement ou par téléphone le plus vite possible, mais l'avis n'est tenu pour donné que s'il est envoyé par écrit aux destinataires aux adresses qui suivent. L'avis peut être donné personnellement ou par courrier enregistré, par télégramme, par télécopieur ou par télex; il prend effet à sa réception par le destinataire. En cas de perturbation ou d'interruption effectives ou prévisibles du service postal, l'avis écrit est envoyé par télégramme, par télécopieur, par télex ou autrement.

e) Les avis au MDN sont envoyés au :

Directeur général de l'Environnement
Quartier général de la Défense nationale
101, promenade Colonel By
Ottawa, Canada K1A 0K2

Les avis à l'IRC sont envoyés au :

Président du conseil
Inuvialuit Regional Corporation
C.P. 2120
Inuvik (T. N.-O.) X0E 0T0

 



Date de modification :