Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat
Symbol of the government of Canada

Text version of Whole-of-government Framework

This image is an illustration of the whole-of-government framework. The purpose of this framework is to map the financial and non-financial contributions of federal organizations receiving appropriations by aligning their program activities to a set of high level outcome areas defined for the government as a whole.

The framework consists of four spending areas: Economic Affairs, Social Affairs, International Affairs, and Government Affairs. These are presented vertically, in four columns, under the header “Spending areas (4)”.

Each column is divided in cells which represent the outcome areas that fall under each spending area. At the far left of the table, the header “Government of Canada outcome areas (16)” refers to these cells which are presented vertically and grouped by spending area.

The first column (titled Economic Affairs) at the far left includes five cells: income security and employment for Canadians; strong economic growth; an innovative and knowledge-based economy; a clean and healthy environment; and, lastly, a fair and secure marketplace.

The second column (titled Social Affairs) includes four cells: healthy Canadians; a safe and secure Canada; a diverse society that promotes linguistic duality and social inclusion; and, lastly, a vibrant Canadian culture and heritage.

The third column (titled International Affairs) includes four cells: a safe and secure world through international engagement; global poverty reduction through international sustainable development; a strong and mutually beneficial North American partnership; and, lastly, a prosperous Canada through global commerce.

The last column at the left (titled Government Affairs) includes three cells: strong and independent democratic institutions; a transparent, accountable, and responsive federal government; and, lastly, well-managed and efficient government operations.

Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Version textuelle du cadre pangouvernemental

La présente image sert à illustrer le cadre pangouvernemental. L’objet de ce cadre consiste à établir les liens entre les contributions financières et non financières des organisations fédérales qui reçoivent des crédits par l’alignement de leurs activités de programme et un ensemble de grands secteurs de dépenses définis pour le gouvernement dans son ensemble.

Le cadre se compose de quatre secteurs de dépenses : les affaires économiques; les affaires sociales; les affaires internationales; les affaires gouvernementales. Ceux ci sont présentés à la verticale, dans quatre colonnes, sous l’en-tête « Secteurs de dépenses (4) ».

Chaque colonne se divise en cellules, lesquelles correspondent aux secteurs de résultats qui s’inscrivent dans chacun des secteurs de dépenses. À l’extrême gauche du tableau, l’en tête « Secteurs de résultats du gouvernement du Canada (16) » désigne les cellules présentées à la verticale et groupées par secteur de dépenses.

La première colonne (intitulée Affaires économiques) à l’extrême gauche comporte cinq cellules : la sécurité du revenu et l’emploi pour les Canadiens; une croissance économique forte; une économie axée sur l’innovation et le savoir; un environnement propre et sain; un marché équitable et sécurisé.

La deuxième colonne (intitulée Affaires sociales) comporte quatre cellules : des Canadiens en santé; un Canada sécuritaire et sécurisé; une société diversifiée qui favorise la dualité linguistique et l’inclusion sociale; une culture et un patrimoine canadiens dynamiques.

La troisième colonne (intitulée Affaires internationales) comporte quatre cellules : un monde sécuritaire et sécurisé grâce à l’engagement international; la réduction de la pauvreté dans le monde grâce au développement international durable; un partenariat nord américain fort et mutuellement avantageux; un Canada prospère grâce au commerce international.

La dernière colonne à la gauche (intitulée Affaires gouvernementales) comporte trois cellules : des institutions démocratiques fortes et indépendantes; un gouvernement fédéral transparent, responsable et sensible aux besoins des Canadiens; des activités gouvernementales bien gérées et efficaces.