Administrative Burden Baseline

The Administrative Burden Baseline (ABB) initiative requires departments to establish a baseline count of federal requirements in regulations and related forms that impose administrative burden on businesses.

Federal government departments and agencies have made their individual ABB counts publicly available on the Acts and Regulations pages of their websites. A list of Government-wide Administrative Burden Baseline counts is also available.

The ABB count contributes to openness and transparency in reporting on regulatory administrative burden.

Implementation guidance on Counting Administrative Burden Regulatory Requirements, as well as other guidelines and tools are available to help departments and agencies implement this regulatory reform initiative.

For more information

To learn about upcoming or ongoing consultations on proposed federal regulations, visit the Canada Gazette and Consulting with Canadians websites.

Date modified:

Base de référence du fardeau administratif

Conformément à l’initiative de la base de référence du fardeau administratif, les ministères sont tenus d’établir un nombre de références concernant les exigences fédérales des règlements et formulaires connexes qui imposent un fardeau administratif aux entreprises.

Les ministères et organismes fédéraux ont publié leurs résultats individuels de la base de référence sur les pages Lois et règlements de leurs sites Web. Une liste des résultats de la base de référence du fardeau administratif pour l’ensemble du gouvernement est aussi disponible.

La publication des résultats contribue à l’ouverture et à la transparence dans la communication d’information sur le fardeau de la réglementation.

Les ministères et organismes peuvent se procurer la directive intitulée Dénombrement des exigences réglementaires imposant un fardeau administratif ainsi que d’autres lignes directrices et outils pouvant les aider à mettre en œuvre cette initiative de réforme de la réglementation.

Renseignements supplémentaires

Pour obtenir plus de renseignements sur les consultations en cours ou à venir sur les projets de règlement fédéraux, veuillez consulter la Gazette du Canada et visiter le site Web Consultations auprès des Canadiens.

Date de modification :