Access to Information and Privacy Forms

Access to Information and Privacy forms are available to help you obtain the information you need, whether you are an access to information and privacy (ATIP) practitioner or a member of the public.

Forms for the public:

These forms are for individuals in Canada, Canadian citizens or permanent residents who want to either:

  • make requests for government information using the Access to Information Request Form (TBC/CTC 350-57) or
  • make a request for personal information that the government holds about him or her using the Personal Information Request Form (TBC/CTC 350-58).
    • Where errors or omissions are found in the personal information the government provided to you, complete the Record Correction Request Form (TBS/SCT 350-11) and send it to the government institution that holds your personal information.

Forms for ATIP practitioners:

Statistical Reports

Statistical Reports Templates

The requirements of the statistical reports take effect on April 1st, 2011. Heads of government institutions or their delegates must initiate the collection of the data elements included in the reports on that date.

Heads of government institutions or their delegates complete these reports annually. These reports are components of the annual reports on the administration of the Acts, which are required to be prepared by all government institutions in accordance with subsection 72(1) of the Access to Information Act and the Privacy Act.

Investigations

Investigative bodies complete the form Request for Disclosure to Federal Investigative Bodies (TBS/SCT 350-56E) to request disclosure of personal information under the control of government institutions.

Training

ATIP practitioners must submit the completed Training Registration Form to register for training offered by the Information and Privacy Policy Division of TBS.

Date modified:

Nous procédons actuellement au transfert de nos services et de nos renseignements sur le Web vers Canada.ca.

Le site Web du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor du Canada restera accessible jusqu’à ce que le transfert soit terminé.

Formulaires d'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels

Des formulaires sont disponibles pour vous aider à obtenir l'information dont vous avez besoin, que vous soyez un spécialiste en matière d'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels (AIPRP) ou un membre du public.

Formulaires pour le public :

Ces formulaires ont été élaborés à l'intention des personnes présentes au Canada, des citoyens canadiens ou des résidents permanents, et qui désirent :

Formulaires pour les spécialistes de l'AIPRP :

Rapports statistiques

Modèles de rapports statistiques

Les exigences des rapports statistiques entrent en vigueur le 1er avril 2011. C'est à cette date que les responsables des institutions fédérales ou leurs délégués doivent entamer la collecte des éléments de données contenus dans les rapports.

Les responsables des institutions fédérales ou leurs délégués remplissent chaque année ces rapports qui font partie des rapports annuels sur l'administration des lois, que toutes les institutions fédérales doivent rédiger conformément au paragraphe 72(1) de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information et de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Enquêtes

Les organismes d'enquête remplissent le formulaire Demande de communication de renseignements à un organisme d'enquête du gouvernement fédéral (TBS/SCT 350-56E) pour demander la divulgation de renseignements personnels contrôlés par des institutions fédérales.

Formation

Les spécialistes de l'AIPRP doivent produire le Formulaire d'inscription pour la formation dûment rempli pour s'inscrire à la formation offerte par la Division des politiques de l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels du SCT.

Date de modification :